top of page

History of the Chicago Chapter

National Association of Guardsmen

Twenty-six years of Fellowship, Friendship and Fun-Filled events.

The Chicago Chapter was officially approved for membership in the National Association of Guardsmen, Inc. at the National Meeting July 3, 1986 in Stamford, Connecticut. The next order of business of the Chicago Chapter was the official installation weekend. The next installation ceremony was held September 20, 1986. More than 250 East Coast Guardsmen came to Chicago for a fun filled and festive weekend. National President Lynwood Blount conducted the installation ceremony.   The Chicago Chapter members included William W. Ashley, Earl J Barnes, Benjamin F Coble Jr., Oliver W. Crawford, Walter R. Dale, Raymond N Davis, Lucius Earl III, Russell Ewing, James Graham Jr, Clay Jones Jr, Donald E. Lawson, John Lassiter, A. Carter McGee, Marcellus Moore, Sherman Noble, Leo Pitre, Mark A Robinson, Ora Spady, R. Jeffery Spencer, Isaac M. Thapedi, Clarence UnderwoodJr., Lee H Walker and Henry w. Wiggins.

bottom of page